Mission Statement

The Mission of the Gulf Coast Section shall be the promotion of mutual cooperation in furthering the objectives of the Society of Petroleum Engineers International, Inc. This shall be accomplished by:

  • Providing forums that afford members the opportunity to upgrade and maintain professional competence
  • Providing social interaction that increases member participation in Section activities as a whole, while striving to maintain the integrity of the Section
  • Supporting programs in area primary and secondary schools to encourage students to develop their abilities in mathematics, science, and engineering
  • Supporting engineering programs at the university level
  • Enhancing the image of the Oil and Gas Industry by sponsoring community service programs 

executive board of directors

Board of Directors

Officers 2022 - 2023

annawei2014@gmail.com​

POSITION NAME EMAIL
Chair Carlos Torres ctorres@roes.online 
Past Chair Nii Nunoo niiahelenunoo@gmail.com
Vice Chair Alexsandra Martinez  amartinez@demac.com
Secretary Derek Key derek.key@corelab.com
Treasurer Swathika Jayakumar swathika.jayakumar@corelab.com
Vice Treasurer Bharath Rajappa bharath.rajappa@conocophillips.com
Communications Chair  Abhi (Abhinandan) Kohli  Abhinandan.Kohli@shell.com
Communications Vice Chair Debora Martogi demsimanjuntak@gmail.com
Education Chair Eric Robken eric.robken@siemens-energy.com
Education Co-Chair Anna Wei annawei2014@gmail.com
Programs Chair Aaron Burton aaron.burton@morphpackers.com
Programs Vice Chair Priyavrat Shukla PShukla5@slb.com
YP Chair Alex Romanyuk aromanyuk@peregrinepetroleum.com
Directors at Large 2022-2023 Taylor Butler Taylor_Butler@swn.com
Directors at Large 2022-2023 Thomas Shattuck twshattuck@gmail.com
Emeritus Advisor Bill Davis bdavis0819@gmail.com
Section Specialist Lindsay Rochner lrochner@spe.org
Regional North America Director Simeon Eburi simeon.eburi@chevron.com