Mission Statement

The Mission of the Gulf Coast Section shall be the promotion of mutual cooperation in furthering the objectives of the Society of Petroleum Engineers International, Inc. This shall be accomplished by:

  • Providing forums that afford members the opportunity to upgrade and maintain professional competence
  • Providing social interaction that increases member participation in Section activities as a whole, while striving to maintain the integrity of the Section
  • Supporting programs in area primary and secondary schools to encourage students to develop their abilities in mathematics, science, and engineering
  • Supporting engineering programs at the university level
  • Enhancing the image of the Oil and Gas Industry by sponsoring community service programs 

executive board of directors

Board of Directors

Officers 2021 - 2022

POSITION NAME EMAIL
Chair Nii Nunoo niiahelenunoo@gmail.com
Past Chair Simeon Eburi simeon.eburi@chevron.com
Vice Chair Carlos Torres ctorres@roes.online
Secretary Abhinandan "Abhi" Kohli abhinandan.kohli@shell.com
Treasurer Bill Davis bdavis0819@gmail.com
Vice Treasurer Swathika Jayakumar swathika.jayakumar@corelab.com
Communications Chair Alexsandra Martinez amartinez@demac.com
Education Chair James Barry jbarry1970@gmail.com
Programs Chair Bharath Rajappa bharath.rajappa@conocophillips.com
Vice Programs Chair Manisha Bhardwaj manisha.bhardwaj@halliburton.com
Director Thomas Shattuck tshattuck@deloitte.com
YP Chair Adonis Ichim adonis.ichim@gmail.com
Section Administrator Lindsay Rochner lrochner@spe.org