The Membership Committee focuses on recruitment of new and reinstating members, retention and engagement of current members, and providing the services to our membership that they value.

ECH Officers, Constituent Society Officers and Friends of SEFH

Please find attached the Program ( with Zoom Link) for the Annual ECH - Engineering, Science and Technology Council of Houston Awards Event  to be held virtually 5:30  - 8:00 PM on Wednesday May 26, 2021. 

A brief program description, speaker bio and abstract, and awards/recognitions to be presented is included in the attachment. View the event details here.

See connection information for the virtual event below:

ECH Virtual Award Ceremony Zoom Link

        Meeting ID: 931 0503 5917

        Passcode: 281525

        One tap mobile

        +13462487799,,93105035917# US (Houston)


  • Wide range of programs, products, and services benefiting not only engineers, but practically every type of professional working in the oil and gas industry
  • Monthly subscription the Journal of Petroleum Technology (JPT)
  • Opportunities for industry recognition through prestigious awards programs
  • Discounted member registration to conferences, workshops, and courses
  • Special member pricing on books and subscriptions to peer-reviewed journals
  • Access to, one of the industry’s largest online technical libraries allowing you to search, purchase, and download more than 100,000 technical documents from multiple professional societies
  • Opportunities to present technical papers in a journal or at a conference
  • Share knowledge with your peers
  • Build your reputation as an expert
  • Leadership and volunteer opportunities helping you build industry relationships though service to the society 



SPE's Got Talent


computer donation flier

Volunteer with SPE-GCS

The Membership Committee has the following positions open: 

  • Publicity

Fill out the following form and the chair will be in touch with you about volunteering opportunities.


Position Name Phone
Chair Lisa Li 281.814.6849
Vice Chair Anna Wei 806.252.8398
Treasurer Anand Nagoo 512.584.0783
Program Coordinator Jose Moreiras 832.845.6048
Program Coordinator Abhinandan Kohli None
Program Coordinator Jeanne Perdue 832.581.8118
Program Coordinator Randi Steele 925.683.6451
Program Coordinator Xuan VandeBerg None
Board Liaison Mauricio Eggenschwiler 832.640.2126
Past Chair Jessica Assunto 281.779.2258


  • SPE-GCS Annual Awards Banquet
  • SPEGCS 2010 Kick Off Meeting
  • SGT_0323
  • SGT_0313
  • SGT_0165
  • SPE-GCS Annual Awards Banquet