2019-2020 SPE-GCS

DATA ANALYTICS STUDY GROUP

 

 

 

 

MISSION

 

In our mission to continue to serve the oil and gas community in Greater Houston and conduct more knowledge sharing events catered to the growing interest, SPE GCS Data Analytics Study Group aims to organize events by inviting key industry practitioners, thought leaders and innovators to discuss about latest advancements in ‘Big data analytics’ in oil and gas and build a community of E&P data analytics enthusiasts. This study group aims to build a community of E&P data enthusiasts in Gulf Coast and help expedite adoption of this field in Oil and Gas. The field of data analytics with its diverse applications holds tremendous potential and is poised to fundamentally change the oil and gas industry. 

 

  

Data Science Convention - APRIL 2021

 

 

 

PAST EVENTS

 

  • Jan 23, 2020 - Data Analytics Lunch-n-Learn

        https://www.spegcs.org/events/4508/

  • Oct 24, 2019 - Data Analytics Lunch-n-Learn

        https://www.spegcs.org/events/4504/

  • Oct 14, 2019 - Career Development Series: Data Analytics and Data Science

        https://www.spegcs.org/events/4546

  • Sep 26, 2019 - Introduction to Energy Machine Learning Workshop

       https://www.spegcs.org/events/4445/

  • Aug 22, 2019 - Data Analytics Lunch-n-Learn

       https://www.spegcs.org/events/4446/

        https://www.spegcs.org/events/4206/ 

  • Dec 3, 2018 - Data Science Tools and Terms

        https://www.spegcs.org/events/4236/ 

  • Oct 4, 2018 - Data Analytics Seminar: AI frontiers in Oil and Gas Operations

       https://www.spegcs.org/events/4097/

  • Aug 30, 2018 - Hands-on Data Analytics Boot Camp

       https://www.spegcs.org/events/4076/ 

 

 

 

COMMITTEE

 

 Manisha Bhardwaj, Chair

 Data Science Technical Advisor

 Halliburton

 Manisha.Bhardwaj@halliburton.com

 

 Anisha Kaul, Vice Chair & Posters

 ML Tech Lead 

 GAIA(Insight), Digital Subsurface Platform

 Schlumberger

 AKaul@slb.com

 David Lerohl, Treasurer

 Sr. Applications Engineer

 Reveal Energy Services

 David.Lerohl@reveal-energy.com

 

 Eulalia Munoz, Treasurer

 Startup Business Lead

 GP&SON

 eulalia@itersolutions.tech

 Jayesh Jain, Programs Team Lead

 Senior Research Engineer

 Baker Hughes, a GE company

 jayesh.jain@bhge.com

 

 

 Malleswar Yenugu, Programs

 Associate Director in Data Analytics

 IHS Markit

 malleswar.yenugu@ihsmarkit.com
 

 

 YagnaDeepika Oruganti, Programs 

 Staff Data Scientist

 Baker Hughes

 Yagna.Oruganti@bakerhughes.com

 

 

 Andrés Landa, Events Team Lead

 Staff R&D Geophysicist

 Microseismic

 andres.landa@gmail.com
 

 Casey Langdon, Events 

 Geoscience Technologist -   Business   Development

 Concho Resources

 clangdon@concho.com

 

 Ishita Chakraborty, Events

 Associate II

 Stress Engineering Services Inc.

 ichakraborty@stress.com

 Amy Mao, Sponsorships Team Lead

 Data Engineer

 Wood Mackenzie

 amy.mao@woodmac.com

 David Traugott, Sponsorships

 Senior Well Modeling Engineer

 NOV

 David.Traugott@nov.com


 Pushpesh Sharma, Publicity

 Research Data Scientist

 Inveniam Asset Management, LLC

 pushpesh@inveniamfunds.com
 

 

 Sunit Mathur, Publicity Team Lead

 Experienced Data Science Associate

 PricewaterhouseCooper

 pritesh.bhoumick@pwc.com

 Magid Bugazia, Publicity - Website

 Graduate Student of Data Analytics

 University of Houston -Downtown

 bugaziaa1@gator.uhd.edu
 

 

 Kriti Singh, Publicity - Content Developer

 Associate Drilling R&D, Data Scientist

 Corva

 kriti.singh@corva.ai
 

 Reynaldo Gomez, Sponsorships

 Energy Account Manager

 NVIDIA

 reynaldog@nvidia.com

 
 

 Sergei Parsegov, Memberships & Registrations Team Lead

 R&D Engineer

 Halliburton

 Sergei.Parsegov@halliburton.com

 

 

 Daniel Braga, Memberships, Registrations & Posters 

 Graduate Research Assistant

 Louisiana State University

 dbraga3@lsu.edu

 
 

 Samaneh Soroush, Memberships & Registrations

 Research Scientist

 Rice University

 samaneh.soroush19@gmail.com

 

 

Suri Bhat, Advisor

 Vice President - Sales

 Bluware

 suri_bhat@hotmail.com

 Tom Howes, Advisor

 Consultant, Business Owner

 Well Design Solutions LLC

 howestb@gmail.com

 Supriya Gupta, Advisor

 Data Scientist

 Schlumberger

 sgupta61@slb.com

 Giewee Hammond, Advisor

 Data Science Manager

 Aramco Services Company

 giewee.hammond@aramcoservices.com

 

 

                                                  

AWARDS

                                

SPE GCS 2018 Outstanding Study Group Award 

 

 

 

 

SPONSORSHIP OPPORTUNITIES

 

Please contact Amy Mao at amy.mao@woodmac.com for annual, events, and Data Science Convention sponsorship opportunities.

 

                                              

 

CONTACTS

 

Please contact the study group chair Manisha Bhardwaj at manisha.bhardwaj@halliburton.com for more information.

 

Officers

Position Name Phone

Photos

  • SGT_0201
  • SGT_0213
  • SPEGCS 2010 Kick Off Meeting
  • SGT_0295
  • SGT_0305
  • SGT_0222