The Mission of the Gulf Coast Section shall be the promotion of mutual cooperation in furthering the objectives of the Society of Petroleum Engineers International, Inc. This shall be accomplished by:

  • Providing forums that afford members the opportunity to upgrade and maintain professional competence
  • Providing social interaction that increases member participation in Section activities as a whole, while striving to maintain the integrity of the Section
  • Supporting programs in area primary and secondary schools to encourage students to develop their abilities in mathematics, science, and engineering
  • Supporting engineering programs at the university level
  • Enhancing the image of the Oil and Gas Industry by sponsoring community service programs

The Gulf Coast Section is governed by the following by-laws:  SPE-GCS By-Laws



Position Name Phone
Chair Nii Ahele Nunoo None
Vice Chair Carlos Torres None
Treasurer Bill Davis None
Vice Treasurer Swathika Jayakumar None
Secretary Abhinandan Kohli None
YP Chair Adonis Ichim None
Education Chair James Barry None
Communications Chair Alexsandra Martinez None
Program Chair Bharath Rajappa None
Program Coordinator Manisha Bhardwaj None
Director Thomas Shattuck None
Past Chair Simeon Eburi None

Our Gallery


  • Annual Awards Banquet 2014
  • photo1628531028 (13)
  • Annual Awards Banquet 2014
  • Annual Awards Banquet 2014
  • Annual Awards Banquet 2014
  • Annual Awards Banquet 2014