Young Professionals

  

2017 - 2018 SPE-GCS YOUNG PROFESSIONALS

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

SPE_GCS_Board_2017-18

 

The Society of Petroleum Engineers – Gulf Coast Section wants to welcome the incoming Young Professionals Board and recognize their inspiring drive to continue supporting the SPE Mission with a special focus on the development of young professionals, our future leaders. 

FROM OUR YOUNG PROFESSIONALS CHAIR 

The SPE Young Professionals Board at GCS focuses on engaging and developing leadership potential of young professionals in the energy industry. The current YP Board is comprised of 26 highly-motivated professionals in the Houston (Gulf Coast) area, volunteering to create professional events for over 3,000 members, creating value for their organizations, and contributing to our industry and communities.

I would like to extend an invitation to young and experienced professionals to participate in monthly YP general meetings, professional events, networking socials, and community outreach events. Visit our calendar of activities and join us!

If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to contact me at ernesto.valbuena@chevron.com

Ernesto Valbuena
SPE-GCS Board of Directors, YP Chair 

FEATURED YOUNG PROFESSIONALS EVENTS
Click here to view all Upcoming YP Events. 

COMMUNITY OUTREACH EVENTS

Our young professionals are passionate about giving back to our community!  Monthly volunteering events are organized on a monthly basis to provide a helping hand in the Houston area. Our events target communities and minorities in need, educational services and supporting efforts of well-established non-profit organizations that allow us to make our impact even greater.
We are helping make the world a better place one step at a time! 
If you would like to know more about our activities and how to get involved feel free to contact our community outreach chair and coordinators Antonio Lazo at Anntonio.lazo@chevron.com  Mollie Garvey at  Garvey906@gmail.com Mathew Mayer at Matt_mayer@hotmail.com
 

NETWORKING & PROFESSIONAL EVENTS

We host several professional events and luncheons throughout the year  - providing a platform where young professionals can gain tribal knowledge on a wide range of topics and leverage the industry subject matter experts. We also host montly networking events giving you the opportunity to meet and network with future leaders like yourself.  
Professional Events Chair and coordinators, Eric Regel at Eeregel@gateinc.com Liliia Reddy Liliia.Reddy@chevron.com  Saloumeh Ebrahimzadeh sebrahimzadeh2@uh.edu 
Networking Chair and coordinator, Madeline Bull at Madelinembull@gmail.com Anirban Neog Anirban.neog@hotmail.com Alejandro Lerza Alejandrolerza@gmail.com.

 

SPONSORSHIP

Are you or your company interested in sponsoring an upcoming Young Professionals event? If so, please fill out the "Sponsorship Form"  document that is located under the "Files" tab at the top of this page. Please contact our Sponsorship Chair, Peter Lumley, at plumley@blade-energy.com, if you have any questions or for more information regarding sponsorship levels.
 
Special thanks to all of our sponsors. We would not be successful without your generous support we receive each year!
 

JOIN THE CONVERSATION

SPE-GCS YPs are now active on your favorite social media platforms including - LinkedIn, Facebook, and Twitter!
Do not miss out on our events! Register to receive our monthly email blasts by clicking here or by visiting www.spegcs.org and go to the top of the page to "Log In" and click "Register." Fill in the form and be sure to check the user group "SPE-GCS Young Professionals" box. 
If you have any questions or concerns, or even want to submit photos from an event, please contact our Communications Chair, Davis Scott, at communications.spegcs@gmail.com.

 

Our Sponsors       


           ExxonMobil.png           BakerGE           
 Sponsorship.png

3esi_enersight                   
Sponsorship.png

               

         

               Sponsorship.png

       

                  
   Sponsorship.png

       Sponsorship.png   

     

 

Board Member

Role

Company

Email

Ernesto Valbuena

Chair

Chevron

ernesto.valbuena@chevron.com

Shakti Sehra

Vice Chair

IHS

shakti.sehra@gmail.com

Nii Nunoo

Past Chair

NOV

nii.nunoo@nov.com

Catalina Leal

Secretary

BakerHughes, a GE company

catalina.leal2@bhge.com

Oladapo Adejare

Treasurer

Nalco Champion

oladapo.adejare@corsitech.net

Yogashri Pradhan

Vice Treasurer

Texas Oil and Gas Institute

ypradhan.pge@utexas.edu

Peter Lumley

Sponsorship Chair

Blade Energy

plumley@blade-energy.com

Shahrazed Metouri

Membership Chair

Aramco Services Company

metouris@gmail.com

Yan Song

Membership Coordinator

UoH Graduate

sawyersongy@gmail.com

Eric Regel

Professional Events Chair

Gate Inc.

eregel@gateinc.com

Liliia Reddy

Professional Events Coordinator

Chevron

liliia.reddy@chevron.com

Saloumeh Ebrahimzadeh

Professional Events Coordinator

Triple Five Energy Resources

sebrahimzadeh2@uh.edu

Davis Scott

Communications Chair

Schlumberger

daviswsd@gmail.com

David Gratvol

Communications Coordinator

UoH Graduate

gratvol@yahoo.com

Jorge Fandino

Communications Coordinator

3esi-Enersight

jorge.fandino@3esi-enersight.com

Antonio Lazo

Community Outreach Chair

Chevron

antonio.lazo@chevron.com

Mollie Garvey

Community Outreach Coordinator

Altus Intervention

garvey906@gmail.com

Matthew Mayer

Community Outreach Coordinator

University of Houston Downtown

matt_mayer@hotmail.com

Madeline Bull

Networking Chair

Sierra Pine Resources International

madelinembull@gmail.com

Anirban Neog

Networking Coordinator

ExxonMobil

anirban.neog@hotmail.com

Alejandro Lerza

Networking Coordinator

Chevron

alejandrolerza@gmail.com

Benin Jeyachandra

EES Co-Chair

Schlumberger

beninchelinsky@gmail.com

Ryan Strubeck

EES Co-Chair

Wildwell

ryan.strubeck@gmail.com

Elcin Aktas

EES Co-Chair

Schlumberger

eaktas@slb.com

Kumar Pugazhenthi

RNC Co-Chair

Shell

kumaresan.pugazhenthi@gmail.com

Kimberly Salinas

RNC Co-Chair and Membership Coordinator

ING Capital

kim.k.salinas1@gmail.com