2020 A&D Symposium

The SPE Gulf Coast Section Business Development Study Group is excited to announce the third annual A&D Symposium. The event will cover A&D activity in a number of US basins including the Permian, capital markets, and funding outlook.

Sign-in starts at 7:30 AM and the keynote speaker kicks off at 8:30 AM.

Morning Keynote: 8:30-9 AM

Jason Martinez, Managing Director & Head of US A&D, BMO Capital Markets

Permian: 9:15-10 AM

  • Arnold Moreno, Managing Director, Co-Head of A&D and Head of Technical, Bank of America Securities
  • Chris Paulsen, Vice President Business Development, Pioneer Natural Resources
  • Mike Hinson, Co-Founder and Senior Vice President of Corporate Affairs, Parsley Energy
  • Pat Wagner, Executive Vice President Corporate Development and Strategy, Marathon Oil Corporation 

Capital Markets: 10:15-11 AM

  • Mary Kogut Brawley, Partner, Kirkland & Ellis
  • Kristan Spivey, Director, US Energy Corporate Banking, RBC Capital Markets
  • Kristin Kelly, Vice President, EIG 
  • Lawrence Martin, Managing Director, Head of Energy, US Commercial Bank, Citi

Rockies: 11:15-12 PM

  • Samantha Holroyd, Independent
  • Alex Wall, Vice President of Business Development, Oasis Petroleum
  • Barth Whitham, President and Chief Executive Officer, Enduring Resources
  • Erik Hoover, Chief Operating Officer, ATX Energy Partners 

Lunch Keynote: 12-1 PM

Tanya Andrien, COO, Enverus and Andy McConn, Research Director, Enverus

Eagle Ford/Austin Chalk: 1:15-2 PM

  • Robert Urquhart, Managing Director, Scotiabank
  • Carlton Ellis, Vice President, Business Development, Magnolia Oil & Gas
  • Brett Pennington, President and Chief Executive Officer, Ensign Natural Resources
  • Marty Thalken, Chairman and CEO, Protégé Energy III 

Investing in PDP Assets: 2:15-3 PM

  • Art Krasny, Managing Director, Head, A&D, Wells Fargo
  • Jay Graham, Chairman and CEO, Spur Energy Partners
  • Jason Lindmark, Vice President, Business Development, Merit Energy
  • Mark Teshoian, Senior Managing Director, Kayne Anderson Income Fund

Wine Break: 3-3:15 PM

Wine break sponsored by Maverick Natural Resources

Minerals: 3:15-4 PM

    • Chris Atherton, President and Chief Executive Officer, EnergyNet
    • Karl Brensike, Chief Executive Officer, Haymaker Minerals
    • Darin Zanovich, President and Chief Executive Officer, Mesa Minerals Partners 

Young Professionals: 4:05-4:30 PM

  • Drew Limbacher, Director of Business Development, Scala Energy
  • Carlo DeFranco, Project Manager of Business Development, EnerVest
  • Randy Limbacher, Chief Executive Officer, Meridian Energy, and Executive Vice President of Strategy, Alta Mesa Resources

Location: Petroleum Club of Houston
1201 Louisiana Street
Houston , Texas 77002

Date: Feb. 26, 2020, 7:30 a.m. - Feb. 26, 2020, 6:30 p.m.