The Texas Independent Producers & Royalty Owners Association (TIPRO) has partnered with the publishers of Texas Monthly and the Best Companies Group to recognize the greats of the Texas oil and gas industry.

Together, these three organizations will design and administer a review process that invites petroleum professionals to cast their vote for those whom they believe are worthy of the title of: Best CEO, Best Engineer, Best Geoscientist and Best Landman.

Before February 1, 2012, all professionals who have worked in the Texas oil and gas industryand are interested in participating must individually register on the TIPRO website in order to receive an electronic ballot and cast a vote within their respective profession. Corporate officers may select more than one profession in which to vote. To register, visit http://www.tipro.org/index.php/about-us/ttp.

All registered voters will then be sent a survey distributed via email in late February. The final deadline for casting votes will be March 16, 2012.

All votes will be gathered and tallied by Best Companies Group, a third party polling and research company. Survey results will be formally announced in a special section entitled “Texas Top Producers, Lone Star Leaders in the Oil and Gas Industry” within Texas Monthly’s August 2012 issue. Awards will be presented during TIPRO’s next Summer Conference.

TIPRO is asking for your active participation and help in getting the word out about this exciting new program, the first of what they hope to be an annual tradition. We believe this will be an effective way to honor those individuals who excel in trades or positions that are key to the Texas oil and gas industry.

For questions, visit http://www.tipro.org/index.php/about-us/ttp or contact Laura Stubbins at laura@tipro.org.

Copyright 2000-2012 Society of Petroleum Engineers - Gulf Coast Section.
All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement.
Web site designed and programmed by Schipul Technologies, Inc.