SPE honors and awards recognize individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the industry, the engineering profession, or to SPE. We’re pleased to announce that Gulf Coast Section members will be well represented in the honors and awards winners.  The honors and awards will be presented at the Annual Technical Conference and Exhibition in Anaheim, California in mid-November.  Please congratulate the following Gulf Coast Section members, and let them know how proud we are of their accomplishments:

2007 Honors and Awards Recipients from the Gulf Coast Section

Distinguished Members

Ron Harrell, Ryder Scott Petroleum, Houston, Texas USA
Edward J. Hanzlik, Chevron Corporation, Houston, Texas USA
Kishore Mohanty, University of Houston, Houston, Texas USA
Shah Kabir, Chevron Corporation, Houston, Texas USA
Duane McVay, Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas USA
Mehmet Parlar, Schlumberger, Rosharon, Texas, USA

DeGolyer Distinguished Service

Ken Arnold, AMEC, Houston, Texas USA

Distinguished Service

John Ritter, Occidental Oil & Gas Corporation, Houston, Texas USA

Management and Information Award

David Archer, POSC-Energy eStandards, Houston, Texas USA