4 Articles Found

2008–09 Young Professionals Board

The membership committee is proud to announce the selection of the following 16 individuals, who were selected from a group of very strong candidates. Young Professionals constitute 20% of the Gulf Coast Section, making the actions of the upcoming board more important than ever. Amber Abel, ExxonMobil Production Chris Belcher, Baker Hughes Christopher Buterbaugh, Chevron Ryan Ezell, Halliburton Bukola Fagbemi, BP Sean Fitzgerald, Shell Evan Graybill, Chevron Craig Lacy, ExxonMobil Production Brandon Lauderdale, GrantPrideco Valerie Martone, BHP Billiton Suzanne Murphy, Chevron Sue Park, Chevron Kristal Pena, Oxy Permian Ltd. Anupam Tagore, AMEC Slavko Tosic, Noble Energy Inc. Omar Ullah, El Paso Corp.

SPE-GCS Member Rey Saludares honored as Young Engineer of the Year

Houston Business Journal publishes list of Engineers of the Year including Rey Saludares as the 2008 Young Engineer of the Year.

Young Professionals Gulf Coast Section Paper Contest

The SPE Gulf Coast Section Young Professionals Committee invites all engineers with 0-10 years experience to submit their abstract for the1st Annual Young Professionals Paper Contest.