1 Article Found

2008–09 SPE GCS Board Positions Selected

The SPE Gulf Coast Section board of directors approved the following slate of officers and directors as nominations for 2008–09 at the December board meeting. According to SPE GCS bylaws (see Governance under About SPE GCS on, this slate will stand as elected unless an alternative candidate is put forth by February 15. If a petition for an alternative candidate is signed by 100 active SPE GCS members, an election will be held at a meeting in May with at least 50 active SPE GCS members present. Other 2008–09 open board positions will be appointed by the incoming section chair. The slate was recommended by the Nominating Committee which received guidance from the Succession Planning Committee. Nominating Committee Roger Hite, Immediate Past Chair Jane Moring, Secretary Mark Peavy, Vice Treasurer Claude Thorp, Membership Succession Planning Committee Roger Hite, Immediate …