Oilfield Games


Second Annual Gulf Coast Section 

Oilfield Games Scholarship Fundraiser

coming April 9, 2016 at the

Norris City Centre Magnolia Ballroom!



OILFIELD GAMES is a half-day, interactive oilfield simulation where asset teams of 3-4 will compete to maximize the recovery and profitability of a mature field while applying the principles of responsible corporate citizenship.


Help us make this second annual SPE GCS scholarship fundraiser bigger and better by supporting the Oilfield Games as a participant or sponsor!


PARTICIPANTS:  Sign up online individually - $65 per member or $75 per non-member on the registration website.  Please identify your Team Name in the Comments section.  Teams should consist of 3-4 players each.  ** note: we can arrange a team for you if needed!




SPONSORS:  The success of the Oilfield Games hinges on the support of our sponsors.  Sponsorship includes recognition in the SPE GCS Connect Newsletter and event program, and on event signage.  Sponsors are also entitled to register participants according to their sponsorship level:  


$7,500 Diamond Sponsor: 8 participants  SOLD!!

$5,000 Platinum Sponsor: 6 participants

$3,500 Gold Sponsor: 4 participants

$2,000 (2) Silver Sponsors: 2 participants

$1,000 (3) Bronze Sponsor: 1 participant 

$500 & $250 (unlimited)


 Thank you to our 2016 sponsors!




100% of the net proceeds raised by the Oilfield Games benefits the Society of Petroleum Engineers Gulf Coast Section Scholarship Fund.


View photos from the 2015 event

Position Name Phone
Chair Lindsey Ferrell 512-913-7112
Past Chair Kristi Obenhaus 281-453-6000
Treasurer Tim Dash 713-395-8910
Secretary Syed Razavi 832-455-2473
Program Chair Mark Markowski Arrangements Chair
Program Chair Don Nguyen Registration Chair
Program Chair Feifei Zhang Special Events Chair (Awards)
Publicity Alvin Barber 713-689-2725
Program Chair Jeanne Perdue Sponsorship Chair
Membership Chair Ashish K Fatnani 713-839-3220
Board Liaison Jim Sheridan 281-740-0913
Program Chair Venkata Gundepalli Arrangement Team Member
Program Chair GQ Guo Registration Team Member
Program Chair Nii Ahele Nunoo Sponsorship Team Member
Program Chair Megan Hendrix Sponsorship Team Member
Program Chair Ryan Strubeck Sponsorship Team Member
Program Chair Amit Sabhwarwal Sponsorship Team Member
Program Chair Fitrisia Anandita Sponsorship Team Member