Young Professionals

Mission Statement

To engage and develop the leadership potential of young oil and gas professionals in preparation to challenge and lead the industry.


To establish a resource base of qualified and dedicated leaders from which the SPE can draw upon to strengthen the organization and industry.

Get Involved with SPEGCS YP!

2011-2012 SPE-GCS Young Professionals Board


SPE-GCS Young Professionals Sponsorships

Are you or your company interested in sponsoring an upcoming Young Professionals event? If so, please fill out the "Sponsorship Form" document that is located at the bottom of this page under the "Documents" section. Please contact Kehinde Adesoye,, if you have any questions or for more information regarding sponsorship levels.

Thank you for your continued support! We could not do it without the generous support we receive each year!



linkedin_icon.jpg   facebook_icon.jpg   twitter_logo_300x300.jpg


Committee Officers

Position Name Phone
Past Chairman Andrea Hersey 832-421-1903
Chairman Sandeep Pedam 713-591-5738
Vice Chairman Simeon Eburi 806-544-0829
Secretary Johnathan Forde 713-897-9980
Treasurer Huzaifah Razali 224-532-1590
Vice Treasurer Prashant Sainani 214-315-5427
Sponsorship Chair Kehinde Adesoye 281-450-8582
Sponsorship Coordinator Carlos Santacruz 405-408-5446
Membership Chair John Johanning 713-882-2639
Communications Chair Sidd Gupta 512-587-6383
Communications Coordinator Y. Ming Dong 281-674-2461
Communications Coordinator Carlos Fernandez 713-656-6059
Community Outreach Chair Sudiptya Banerjee 281-460-1973
Community Outreach Coordinator Ochiagha Ananaba 512-573-2963
Community Outreach Coordinator Shiv Patil 208-220-0250
Networking Chair Rachel Phillips 512-944-6005
Networking Coordinator Jon Clark 281-380-8307
Networking Coordinator Mikhail Alekseeenko 713-922-7195
Professional Events Chair Pavitra Timbalia 504-717-3804
Professional Events Coordinator Wuen Fung Hor 832-671-8207
Professional Events Coordinator Joe Day 832-607-9315
EEC Co-Chair Alex Beszterda 713-409-9226
EEC Co-Chair Carlos Hernandez 832-253-2377
PetroBowl Co-Chair Sathish Kulathu 469-288-2191
PetroBowl Co-Chair Tony Fernandez 713-382-6643
PetroBowl Co-Chair Roy Borkhoche  
RNC Co-Chair John Jackson 713-409-9537
RNC Co-Chair Mudassir Siddiqui 713-614-5240